Read Testimonials

Read Testimonials

  • I'm happy to say that I'm very impressed with Freedom Harley. I never owned a Harley bike till this past year. It was a bike I purchased privately and Freedom arrived to pick it up. Chris was very polite when he picked up the bike and brought it back to Freedom to have it safetied. Prompt service and had it back within 2 days. Alex & Courtney were very helpful and nice. I bought oodles of add-ons from Doug in parts. Doug explained how the department works and took the time to go through my numerous list of add-ons. Brought the bike back in to have everything installed and got it back within 2 days. After about 3 weeks, I found I was having a hard time finding neutral so I stopped in on a Saturday and the advisor had the bike brought in and fixed it within 1/2 hour and at no charge. The sales upfront for accessories are all friendly and always cheerful when I come in. Keep up the great work as customer service goes along way......Regards,Don Pugliese

    Kanata

    Donald Pugliese, Kanata, ONTARIO

  • 5 Star Overall Rating

     

    7/12/18

    Want to give a thanks to all departments for the great experience. Big thanks and 2 thumbs up to the service and parts department, you guys and gal are number one in my book. I feel like part of the family every time i visit and you're alway accommodating. Cheers and hats off too you all.

    Lorne Foster, Ottawa, ON

  • 5 Star Overall Rating

     

    3/30/18

    Gave my son my old bike so I had to replaced it this year. We all like getting new vehicles but often do not enjoy the dog & pony show of going through the sales process. This, by far, was the most enjoyable experience I've had from deciding which model I wanted to getting delivery. All the staff were respectful, friendly, proactive to my needs and very responsive. From dealing with Mitch (aka Maverick) to select my bike; Travis (aka The Closer) setting me up with coverage and the best financial options; Dougie & Wally with getting the extra bling at the Parts counter; Phil & Pat to get my bike ready for the road and a give the ol'gal a safety for my Son and Mario for the BIG descisions. I can't say enough about the team that has been put together at Freedom and look forward to spending more time (aka Money) at their Shop. BZ Boyz. I will also mention the lovely ladies that always greet you with a smile and some fun banter while working relentlessly to keep the merchandise portion running smoothly. Thanks to ALL!

    Robert Cosford, Ottawa, ON

  • 5 Star Overall Rating

     

    9/23/17

    Mike at the Freedom Harley shop let me test ride the 2018 114 ci Fatbob today and I have to say I loved it! This machine handles and feels like my Aprilia supersport. Very smooth with terrific throttle response and excellent cornering capability. I highly recommend any of the 2018 Softails.

    Dan.

    Dan Ottawa

  • 0 Star Overall Rating

     

    8/11/17

    At 1300hrs, aug 11th, I went to the service counter about a possible oil leak. Phil the mechanic check out the bike and even removed the air filter for a possible squeezed air breather pipe. Phil went and cleaned and dried up my air filter. I wanted my bike for a possible weekend ride. He mentioned that the problem might be behind the air filter. He asked that I monitor the leak and bring it in next week if it persist. Phil even offered to have my bike wash off the oil stain which I declined. This was all done free of charge. I was impresses with service provided and will have the bike fixed by them if needed. Thanks for the service provided.

    Pit Cyr Ottawa

  • 5 Star Overall Rating

     

    10/14/16

    Purchased my 2010 Dyna FXDC from Freedom, since then I have purchased (including ordered parts) a multiple of items. From the moment I pickup the bike to the customer service,parts department and clothing sales, all have been top notch and very helpful as well as friendly. I can't say enough about this dealership, every experience I have had has been a fantastic one.

    Wayne Ottawa

  • 5 Star Overall Rating

     

    9/25/16

    I had my road Glide serviced the week before I was supposed to leave on Vacation. They slotted me in between other work and had my bike ready the day before we left. The service rep and shop tech were very helpful and did an awesome job on my bike. I will make Freedom Harley the place to go from now on.

    Mel Boyle Hammond

  • 5 Star Overall Rating

     

    6/11/16

    I have rented a Harley from Freedom Harley Davidson 4 years in a row. Awesome experience being able to rent a Harley. To busy to buy and make payments now, but when it comes time to buy in the future I will definitely be shopping Freedom Harley Davidson 1st. There staff are always great to talk to and the bike rental is always great. Machines are rented out in show room condition....Keep up the great work to all at the dealership...Bike rented was a 2016 Ultra Limited. Great bike..Very comfortable, fully loaded. The heated handgrip feature for the cool mornings was great.Keep up the good work Harley Davidson for making great bikes and to the staff at the dealership.

    Christopher Burns Pembroke

  • 5 Star Overall Rating

     

    3/17/16

    Like all have typed you guys and galls are the best :) ...> Soon all will be there .... can you say busy ..> lol. O ya I love my new bike as of now still have to ride it . LMAO..> :)

    -Anonymous

  • 5 Star Overall Rating

     

    2/23/16

    Last August passed in Freedom Harley Davidson of Ottawa while in a family trip in Canada and the U.S., Purchased some parts for my Harley and accessories. Service was impeccable in all departments from bike parts to clothing.

    Doug and Sandy you rocked!!!

    As I'm not from the area(Israel)will take sometime until I'll be in Canada again but hoping to visit the guys in Freedom HD some day in the future and maybe ride together.Keep on riding Danny Guttman

    Running and riding

    Danny Guttman Shoham

  • 5 Star Overall Rating

     

    12/14/15

    Over the past month or two, I have been visiting Freedom Harley-Davidson of Ottawa and I can honestly say that their customer service has been nothing but excellent. Every time I went in, I felt I was treated as a VIP customer thanks to Jesse and their excellent staff. No one hesitates to say hello and help you with any concerns you have. They build a great sense of community with their customers and it is a feat that every company should strive for!

    Ryan Curry Ottawa

  • 5 Star Overall Rating

     

    11/9/15

    I have had excellent Sales and Service when purchasing my (first 2005),and most recently 2016 FatBoy. The 2016 is the second bike I have purchased from Ed Moore. Ed's product knowledge and professionalism is second to none. He is always very courteous and provides close attention to detail from start of purchase, to delivery of the product.

    As well I would like to mention Darleen and the girls up front have been very helpful when purchasing clothing and merchandise.

    The best advice you will get today is....If you are thinking about purchasing anything Harley, do yourself a favour and visit this excellent team of dedicated Harley associates.Looking forward to our next visit.

    Cheers

    Rene

    Rene Garneau Ottawa

  • 5 Star Overall Rating

     

    7/6/15

    3rd year renting. Awesome experiences every year. Rented this year the Ultra Limited 2015. Very comfortable. Put over 600 kms on the first day. Seat comfortable and lots of power and smooth shifting through all 6 gears. The headlight system is awesome at night..Lights up the road beautifully compared to old style bulbs. The biggest downfall about this bike is that the speedometer is in KMs only. I visited the United States for a few hours and of course it is in MPH the signs...Will rent again and hopefully in a few years I can buy from Freedom Harley Davidson.

    Christopher BURNS Pembroke

  • 5 Star Overall Rating

     

    12/19/14

    I was in Ottawa a couple of years ago visiting my daughter on my 09 Ultra Classic. One morning she noticed oil dripping under the motorcycle. I called Freedom Harley Davidson and explained the situation and ask them if they could have a look at it. They told me to bring it in the next day. I took the motorcycle in and they did the work on it and fixed the problem and also took the time to install a new rear tire for me. I was very impressed with the service I received and with the friendliness of the staff, they are number one in my book.

    Sherman Allen McAdam

  • 5 Star Overall Rating

     

    12/12/14

    This is the first time I have dealt with Freedom Harley of Ottawa. They went above and beyond what I expected from a dealer. Tony gave me a very fair trade-in allowance on my bike and my Electraglide was exactly as he described it. Absolutely mint.To add to this, my new bike was delivered from Ottawa to Orillia as promised on what was probably on of the worst drives of the year. This is the kind of service that brings customers back time and time again. I will definately be back.Alan R. Cook

    Orillia, ON

    Alan Cook Orillia

  • 5 Star Overall Rating

     

    7/14/14

    This is my 2nd time renting from Freedom Harley Davidson. What a great experience. Drove 700 kms again this year in a 14 hour time period. WOW. Ready to go for it next year again and more km's...Service was great and the bike was awesome. The bike had lots of power, drove smoothly over the bumps, the radio and GPS was excellent...The only thing I would recommend if you havent driven a bike with a low windshield, is that make sure you are wearing eyewear because it gets windy and a few bugs in the face.Keep up the good work HARLEY DAVIDSON AND THE STAFF OF FREEDOM HARLEY DAVIDSON.

    See ya in the fall for demo days.

    chris in Pembroke in Pembroke,ONT

    Chris Burns Pembroke

  • 5 Star Overall Rating

     

    3/14/14

    Hello,Wanted to take the time to thank Jesse and all the staff at Freedom Ottawa. I just purchased my first Harley (dream bike). What a great experience best client service

    I have ever had, from the time I walked into the door to the delivery of my bike. The experience carried through the store and was introduced to all the staff at Freedom, they are extremely friendly and take the time to listen to your needs and needs...they truly make you feel like your home. Freedom Harley Ottawa will definitely be highly recommended by me to anyone who asks! Thanks Freedom Harley Davidson Ottawa

    Shawn Ottawa

  • 5 Star Overall Rating

     

    3/4/14

    Hello just wanted to take the time to thank the Jesse, Ed and Tony at Ottawa Harley. Today is a tough market to find any customer service. I was more than surprised at the level of good old school service I received here from them. Hard a hard time deciding on a bike and there patience and help in the matter was more than I have found anywhere in a long time. Once again just wanted to thank everyone involved and acknowledge the service provided here that is so lacking everywhere else these days. Will definitely recommend to anybody who asks. 5 star service all the way through. Thanks again

    Karl

  • 5 Star Overall Rating

     

    7/12/13

    I recently rented the 2013 Heritage Softail from Freedom Harley Davidson for 24 hours. What an experience. I have not driven a Harley before and I have not driven a motorcycle in 15 years. Well it all came back to me very quickly. They motorcycles handling was excellent. It was totally what I expected. I drove 700kms in less than 10 hours and it was a great ride. Trying to plan another trip in the fall and maybe try a touring model. The service from all the staff was great. If I can save enough money up maybe in a few years I can get a Harley from the staff of Freedom Harley Davidson. Keep up the good work everyone.

    Chris Burns Pembroke

  • 5 Star Overall Rating

     

    5/21/13

    Guy Marcotte Ottawa

  • 5 Star Overall Rating

     

    1/24/13

    I am new to Harley's. Received a Christmas gift from my wife (with outstanding help from Serge) of a 2013 Heritage Softail Custom! I have spent a fair bit of time with Doug Taylor in parts ordering different bits and pieces and he has been very helpful with helping me decide on what I want/need. Even took the time to give me a few tips on care and cleaning of my new bike. Cannot remember the name of the chap in the service department who told me where when to bring the bike back for the road test and installation of a few items that Doug has sold me. He was very patient also, especially when explaining the value of adding a pager to the alarm system. In closing the ladies in the clothing department have also guided me through all sorts of clothing purchases. The new rain suit and helmet they sold me are so nice I can hardly wait for spring.THANK YOU FREEDOM HARLEY DAVIDSON!!!!!

    Thomas Holden Kanata

  • 5 Star Overall Rating

     

    12/28/12

    Stopped in today to order a number of upgrades to my aging 2007. The folks at Freedom were knowledgeable and helpful, and took genuine interest in my project. This was my first visit to Freedom since its relocation and I was impressed with the store.

    I was happy to learn about the rewards program and sign up was quick and easy, and will ensure I get more accessories in the future.

    Good work Freedom

    Mark Moyle Perth

  • 5 Star Overall Rating

     

    10/18/12

    I would like to make a few comments on the service department, in particular John King. I had a few issues with my 08 road king. First was the starter clutch which was fixed in a timely manner. At the same time I had a normal service done and at this time brass was found in my engine oil, so I ended up with a complete engine job. After that the bearings in the tranny had to be replaced. Now you would think I would be a little upset by this time but with the help of John I'm still pleased with my bike. John was very professonal, knowledgeable, and helpful. Employees like this are hard to find and you and your customers should be glad to have him. My problems were made much more bearable thanks to John, I thought I would let you know this because you always hear the bad stuff but seldom the good. Art

    Art McElheran Iroquois

  • 0 Star Overall Rating

     

    6/8/12

    I loved the hole experience I hade with everyone that I delt with at your dealership,and I would recommend yous to whomever wants to buy a bike.

    I felt comfortable, and right at home with everyone as they helped me with my purchases.My sincerest thank You from.

    Arthur Turcot.

    Arthur Turcot Carleton Place

  • 5 Star Overall Rating

     

    3/27/12

    I called just looking for a tire I couldn't find in Montreal. I was transferred to Doug who informed he had the tire and would go and get it in his hands after hearing I was driving from Montreal. Doug called me back within 2 minutes and told me it was on hold for me. I asked if on the off chance the service dept would have time to install the tire the following day seeing as I didn't have an appointment. I was on hold less than a minute when Doug informed me the service manager said they would squeeze me in. I was very impressed. I had earlier in the day tried to find the same tire at 2 large Montreal dealers with no such prompt reply. Actually 1 dealer said no such tire was in stock ( front Michelin scorcher 100/90/19) and would be 2-3 weeks delay, or I could get 2 Dunlop's installed in about 7 days. The other dealer (which I just finished giving $14,000 to a week earlier) said the tire would be on back order for 2-3 months but I could put a Dunlop on the front, and if I dropped off the bike they would hopefully fit me in before weeks end! When my wife and I arrived Tuesday morning at Freedom HD we were greeted with a friendly hello. At the back I met Doug who was just as friendly in person as on the phone, and introduced me to John from the service dept. John opened a file for me and said the tire install would be ready a little after lunch even after I asked if he could install a "layback plate holder" as well. I was very impressed and asked John if he could give me pricing on and 883/1200 conversion kit and exhaust upgrade. Without hesitation John introduced me to Bruce from parts who ran me through my choices and his personal suggestions. After printing me a parts quote I was back to see John who booked me an appointment only 3 weeks off. I can honestly say I haven't seen this level of professionalism ever, in any business. You can definitely tell these 3 guys have been in this industry for 20-30 years each and truly love what they do. Not only was I treated like family but none of these guys had a hard time stopping what they were working on to answer more of my questions. My only regret is that I didn't buy my Harley from "Ed" who also smiled at me and my wife as we walked around the showroom choosing little extras. At least I am getting my "mods" done at Freedom HD and will return for all my other ride needs. Thank-you Darryl

    Darryl Cusson Montreal