Freedom Harley-Davidson® of Ottawa
1963 Merivale Rd, Ottawa ON, K2G 1G1

613.736.8899
Read Testimonials

Read Testimonials

I'm happy to say that I'm very impressed with Freedom Harley. I never owned a Harley bike till this past year. It was a bike I purchased privately and Freedom arrived to pick it up. Chris was very polite when he picked up the bike and brought it back to Freedom to have it safetied. Prompt service and had it back within 2 days. Alex & Courtney were very helpful and nice. I bought oodles of add-ons from Doug in parts. Doug explained how the department works and took the time to go through my numerous list of add-ons. Brought the bike back in to have everything installed and got it back within 2 days. After about 3 weeks, I found I was having a hard time finding neutral so I stopped in on a Saturday and the advisor had the bike brought in and fixed it within 1/2 hour and at no charge. The sales upfront for accessories are all friendly and always cheerful when I come in. Keep up the great work as customer service goes along way......Regards,Don Pugliese

Kanata

Donald Pugliese, Kanata, ONTARIO

  • 5 Star Overall Rating

     

    7/12/18

    Want to give a thanks to all departments for the great experience. Big thanks and 2 thumbs up to the service and parts department, you guys and gal are number one in my book. I feel like part of the family every time i visit and you're alway accommodating. Cheers and hats off too you all.

    Lorne Foster, Ottawa, ON

5 Star Overall Rating

 

3/30/18

Gave my son my old bike so I had to replaced it this year. We all like getting new vehicles but often do not enjoy the dog & pony show of going through the sales process. This, by far, was the most enjoyable experience I've had from deciding which model I wanted to getting delivery. All the staff were respectful, friendly, proactive to my needs and very responsive. From dealing with Mitch (aka Maverick) to select my bike; Travis (aka The Closer) setting me up with coverage and the best financial options; Dougie & Wally with getting the extra bling at the Parts counter; Phil & Pat to get my bike ready for the road and a give the ol'gal a safety for my Son and Mario for the BIG descisions. I can't say enough about the team that has been put together at Freedom and look forward to spending more time (aka Money) at their Shop. BZ Boyz. I will also mention the lovely ladies that always greet you with a smile and some fun banter while working relentlessly to keep the merchandise portion running smoothly. Thanks to ALL!

Robert Cosford, Ottawa, ON

5 Star Overall Rating

 

9/23/17

Mike at the Freedom Harley shop let me test ride the 2018 114 ci Fatbob today and I have to say I loved it! This machine handles and feels like my Aprilia supersport. Very smooth with terrific throttle response and excellent cornering capability. I highly recommend any of the 2018 Softails.

Dan.

Dan Ottawa

0 Star Overall Rating

 

8/11/17

At 1300hrs, aug 11th, I went to the service counter about a possible oil leak. Phil the mechanic check out the bike and even removed the air filter for a possible squeezed air breather pipe. Phil went and cleaned and dried up my air filter. I wanted my bike for a possible weekend ride. He mentioned that the problem might be behind the air filter. He asked that I monitor the leak and bring it in next week if it persist. Phil even offered to have my bike wash off the oil stain which I declined. This was all done free of charge. I was impresses with service provided and will have the bike fixed by them if needed. Thanks for the service provided.

Pit Cyr Ottawa

5 Star Overall Rating

 

10/14/16

Purchased my 2010 Dyna FXDC from Freedom, since then I have purchased (including ordered parts) a multiple of items. From the moment I pickup the bike to the customer service,parts department and clothing sales, all have been top notch and very helpful as well as friendly. I can't say enough about this dealership, every experience I have had has been a fantastic one.

Wayne Ottawa

5 Star Overall Rating

 

9/25/16

I had my road Glide serviced the week before I was supposed to leave on Vacation. They slotted me in between other work and had my bike ready the day before we left. The service rep and shop tech were very helpful and did an awesome job on my bike. I will make Freedom Harley the place to go from now on.

Mel Boyle Hammond

5 Star Overall Rating

 

6/11/16

I have rented a Harley from Freedom Harley Davidson 4 years in a row. Awesome experience being able to rent a Harley. To busy to buy and make payments now, but when it comes time to buy in the future I will definitely be shopping Freedom Harley Davidson 1st. There staff are always great to talk to and the bike rental is always great. Machines are rented out in show room condition....Keep up the great work to all at the dealership...Bike rented was a 2016 Ultra Limited. Great bike..Very comfortable, fully loaded. The heated handgrip feature for the cool mornings was great.Keep up the good work Harley Davidson for making great bikes and to the staff at the dealership.

Christopher Burns Pembroke

5 Star Overall Rating

 

3/17/16

Like all have typed you guys and galls are the best :) ...> Soon all will be there .... can you say busy ..> lol. O ya I love my new bike as of now still have to ride it . LMAO..> :)

-Anonymous

5 Star Overall Rating

 

2/23/16

Last August passed in Freedom Harley Davidson of Ottawa while in a family trip in Canada and the U.S., Purchased some parts for my Harley and accessories. Service was impeccable in all departments from bike parts to clothing.

Doug and Sandy you rocked!!!

As I'm not from the area(Israel)will take sometime until I'll be in Canada again but hoping to visit the guys in Freedom HD some day in the future and maybe ride together.Keep on riding Danny Guttman

Running and riding

Danny Guttman Shoham

5 Star Overall Rating

 

12/14/15

Over the past month or two, I have been visiting Freedom Harley-Davidson of Ottawa and I can honestly say that their customer service has been nothing but excellent. Every time I went in, I felt I was treated as a VIP customer thanks to Jesse and their excellent staff. No one hesitates to say hello and help you with any concerns you have. They build a great sense of community with their customers and it is a feat that every company should strive for!

Ryan Curry Ottawa

5 Star Overall Rating

 

11/9/15

I have had excellent Sales and Service when purchasing my (first 2005),and most recently 2016 FatBoy. The 2016 is the second bike I have purchased from Ed Moore. Ed's product knowledge and professionalism is second to none. He is always very courteous and provides close attention to detail from start of purchase, to delivery of the product.

As well I would like to mention Darleen and the girls up front have been very helpful when purchasing clothing and merchandise.

The best advice you will get today is....If you are thinking about purchasing anything Harley, do yourself a favour and visit this excellent team of dedicated Harley associates.Looking forward to our next visit.

Cheers

Rene

Rene Garneau Ottawa

  • 5 Star Overall Rating

     

    7/6/15

    3rd year renting. Awesome experiences every year. Rented this year the Ultra Limited 2015. Very comfortable. Put over 600 kms on the first day. Seat comfortable and lots of power and smooth shifting through all 6 gears. The headlight system is awesome at night..Lights up the road beautifully compared to old style bulbs. The biggest downfall about this bike is that the speedometer is in KMs only. I visited the United States for a few hours and of course it is in MPH the signs...Will rent again and hopefully in a few years I can buy from Freedom Harley Davidson.

    Christopher BURNS Pembroke

5 Star Overall Rating

 

12/19/14

I was in Ottawa a couple of years ago visiting my daughter on my 09 Ultra Classic. One morning she noticed oil dripping under the motorcycle. I called Freedom Harley Davidson and explained the situation and ask them if they could have a look at it. They told me to bring it in the next day. I took the motorcycle in and they did the work on it and fixed the problem and also took the time to install a new rear tire for me. I was very impressed with the service I received and with the friendliness of the staff, they are number one in my book.

Sherman Allen McAdam

5 Star Overall Rating

 

12/12/14

This is the first time I have dealt with Freedom Harley of Ottawa. They went above and beyond what I expected from a dealer. Tony gave me a very fair trade-in allowance on my bike and my Electraglide was exactly as he described it. Absolutely mint.To add to this, my new bike was delivered from Ottawa to Orillia as promised on what was probably on of the worst drives of the year. This is the kind of service that brings customers back time and time again. I will definately be back.Alan R. Cook

Orillia, ON

Alan Cook Orillia